Board of Directors


The Board of Directors for Los Angeles Chapter of Tuskegee Airmen Inc. provides leadership for the operation of the organization, and is tasked with executing the organization's vision.  Those who serve on the Board are elected annually by the general membership, from a range of backgrounds, bringing various talents and skills.  

Sheila Chamberlain, J.D.

Joycelin Tomlin

Immediate Past     President

Joycelin Tomlin

LACTAI Member since 1993

TAI Western Regional President,

TAI National Election Inspector,

National Scholarship Board of Governors


Leslie Orticke

LACTAI Member since 2012

First Vice-President

Ann Hickambottom

Second Vice-President

Col. Franklin Hendersen

LACTAI Member since 1988

Retired Army Colonel and retired Electrical Engineer

Financial Secretary

Monica L. Isabell

LACTAI member since 2012


Craig Huntly


Cecil Clark


Errol Lewis

Member at Large

Dorothy Thornhill

LACTAI member since 2008

Wife of DOTA - Levi Thornhill

Member at Large

Rosanna Beaumont

LACTAI member since 2012

L.A. Country Program Administrator

Daughter of DOTA - Myron Wilson

Member at Large

Wayne Hedgepeth

Member at Large

Roberta Jones

LACTAI member since 2014

"Being involved in your community is a must".


© 2016 by AppWorksSC. 

Los Angeles Chapter,